Outlander book series summary

Posted on

Outlander book series summary

The Outlander book series summary started by accident, when the Author (Diana Gabaldon) decided to write a novel for practice, in order to:

Learn what it took to write a novel, and
To decide whether Diana really wanted to do that for real.
Diana did, and She did and here we all are, still trying to figure out what the heck you call books that nobody can describe, but that fortunately most people seem to enjoy.

In essence, these novels are Big, Fat, Historical Fiction, a la James Clavell and James Michener. However, owing to the fact that she wrote the first book for practice, didn’t intend to show it to anyone, and therefore saw no reason to limit myself, they include…
history, warfare, medicine, sex, violence, spirituality, honor, betrayal, vengeance, hope and despair, relationships, the building and destruction of families and societies, time travel, moral ambiguity, swords, herbs, horses, gambling (with cards, dice, and lives), voyages of daring, journeys of both body and soul..

you know, it’s kinda the usual stuff of literature.. here for Oulander series.. please note: This series is comprised of one epic story. Each book is like a chapter in that larger story. It is recommended that you read the books in the order they were published.