John Grisham books to movies

Posted on

John Grisham books to movies

John Grisham books which turn into movies as below:
1993 – The Firm
1993 – The Pelican Brief
1994 – The Client
1996 – A Time to Kill
1996 – The Chamber
1997 – The Rainmaker
1998 – The Gingerbread Man (based on a short story)
2003 – A Painted House
2003 – Runaway Jury
2004 – Mickey (original screenplay)
2004 – Christmas with the Kranks (based on Skipping Christmas)

He is well known for his legal suspense novels, several of which have been turned into movies. Here is a list of movies either written by Grisham or based on his books. He is A graduated of Mississippi State University and Ole Miss Law School, John Grisham obtained his law degree in 1981 and practiced law for about 10 years, specializing in criminal defense and personal injury litigation. He was elected to the Mississippi House of Representatives in 1983 and served until 1990. He gave up his law practice to write full-time.

He began writing in 1984, and three years later finished his first novel, “A Time To Kill”, published by Wynwood Press in June 1988. He is the best-selling author of “A Time to Kill”, “The Firm”, “The Pelican Brief” and “The Client”. He lives with his wife and their two children on a farm in Oxford, Mississippi.

Happy watching, Folks! 🙂